Best connectors for Batt.

Motors, speed controllers, batteries and other e-power stuff

Best connectors for Batt.

Postby lbryce » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:25 pm

I have 3 different aircraft all electric that use the same size battery 3c 11.1v but all my aircraft have different connectors, I have changed then to the Deans connectors but have found that they are not keeping a good connection and some even have broken the tension tabs and be come loose, not very reliable in my opinion.
Is there something better that i can use to match all batteries to my aircraft ? O ya so far i have not enjoyed electric and i plan not to do anymore of them. Gas is were it's at...

Thanks
P.S I have about 25 years experience in RC but a newbee in electric
lbryce

Re: Best connectors for Batt.

Postby RCModelReviews » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:03 am

It depends on the size of your batteries as to what is best.

Obviously, if you have small packs (say 1000mAH or less) then something like a JST will probably work just fine and be small/light.

Once you go over that size you need something a little more substantial and the XT60 connector is becoming something of a standard (especially now that HK are shipping all their medium-sized batteries with them).

For very large or very high-current batteries, there are another range of choices -- but I suspect you're not using uber-high current setups.
RCModelReviews.com, just the facts.
RCModelReviews

Postby lbryce » Fri Jun 03, 2011 11:26 pm

Thank You for your time, this should get me started in the right direction
lbryce

Postby francoishaha » Sat Dec 17, 2011 12:52 am

Good question,