Page 1 of 1

Spektrum DX6i USA or EU Setting?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:15 am
by Rob2160
Hi,

Having just bought a Spektrum radio and playing around with all the settings, one of the options is to select from A-EU 328 for EU
countries and or B-US247 for USA or non EU countries...

Can anyone please explain what the difference is? Does this change the actual power output... eg 100mw vs 150mw, or is it like a WiFi router where certain channels are not used in various countries.

I guess it would be illegal to use a USA setting in Aus??

Re: Spektrum DX6i USA or EU Setting?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:50 am
by RCModelReviews
Yes, that will set your maximum power output.

I'm not sure what the power limitations are in Australia but it shouldn't be hard to find out -- Google will be your friend.

On the other hand, who's going to actually check? :D

Re: Spektrum DX6i USA or EU Setting?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 8:43 am
by Rob2160
Agreed... who is going to check....

I did google it and in a nutshell the DX6i's are selectable.. with the EU setting being about 85% the power of the USA setting...

Mine is going to the USA setting.. probably the only difference will be psychological for me.... ha ha..

Re: Spektrum DX6i USA or EU Setting?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 5:47 am
by skyhigh
I have a DX6i as well and mine is always on USA setting since I'm in the USA. :) But I think this setting allows Spektrum to legally sell this one DX6i model to both USA and non-USA markets. Otherwise they would have to create two different variations of the DX6i.