Unable to set TGY9X Dual rate switches

Problems, experiences or just something to say about RC gear? Say it here.

Unable to set TGY9X Dual rate switches

Postby alty » Sun Aug 01, 2010 8:02 pm

This v2 set of mine has a problem with setting dual rates. In the menu I cannot move up to" Switch" to change OFF to ON. Would this be a software problem, and as such have no chance to access Dual Rates? or is there another way to enable these three switches.
alty
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:40 pm

Re: Unable to set TGY9X Dual rate switches

Postby RCModelReviews » Sun Aug 01, 2010 8:12 pm

I can't recall from memory (so I may be wrong) but doesn't the OFF/ON indicate the current position of the DR switch?

Try toggling the DR switch and see what happens on the display when you're setting the rates.
RCModelReviews.com, just the facts.
User avatar
RCModelReviews
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 3:40 am

Re: Unable to set TGY9X Dual rate switches

Postby alty » Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:35 am

Bruce,
Your memory serves you well,ideed it works thro the toggle switch and not the usual software.Seems that when you set the low rate it's there set,and you have to toggle the switch for the high rate!
Other than this ,one should have no trouble in setting up.
Pity my orriginal question was not covered in any of the available online manuals.
alty
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:40 pm

Re: Unable to set TGY9X Dual rate switches

Postby RCModelReviews » Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:53 pm

Stay tuned... I'm "polishing" my manual and video series on "how to use the 9X"
RCModelReviews.com, just the facts.
User avatar
RCModelReviews
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 3:40 am


Return to Radios and Servos

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron