Jim Drew of XPS

Chew the fat on any non-RC subject. It's a free-for-all but common rules of decency do apply so act like adults and don't embarrass yourself by trolling or cuss'n.

Jim Drew of XPS

Postby RCModelReviews » Thu May 13, 2010 11:54 pm

Just a little note to clarify some allegations made by Jim Drew of XPS.

In recent postings to RCG, Jim drew has made a number of defamatory allegations in respect to myself.

1. he says I'm not an RF engineer

Actually, as many will have already deduced, I am a indeed an RF engineer, with almost four decades of professional experience in the design, construction, implementation and maintenance of systems that include HF, VHF and microwave communications and telemetry. I designed and built my own proportional RC system back in 1970 and over the years have worked for a number of large and small communications companies as a technician and design engineer. The very fact that many of my early criticisms of the XPS system design have now been addressed might be seen as proof that I know quite a bit more than Jim when it comes to such matters.

2. he claims I am in the employ of Chinese RC manufacturers

Let me state quite categorically that I am *not* in the employ of any RC manufacturer, Chinese or otherwise.

Yes, I have assisted a number of RC manufacturers in recent times -- but only because my goal has been to ensure that the best possible products make it to the market. I have never solicited, nor have I ever received payment for providing that assistance. What's more, as readers will be aware, even the products that provided for review are not kept by me so there is no bias or favor in my articles or reviews.

3. he refers to my low-cost cruise-missile project