Please i need some help on my 5.8ghz 500mW TX

To discuss all things relating to flying models via remote video

Please i need some help on my 5.8ghz 500mW TX

Postby Heath30 » Mon Nov 07, 2011 8:59 am

Hi Guys and Girls,

hope you can help me.

Yesterday i connected as usual my Fpv System from Foxtechfpv.
I am using a 500mW 5.8Ghz Tx and RX.
As i connected it the Led went on but there was no picture and suddenly something just popped.

On the attached Pics you can see what was damaged.

My Question is, can i repair this or can i replace that Module that i have marked.

The other thing is that when i hook it up to my 3S 850mAh Lipo the led goes on and the fan starts running, but i do not receive a picture.
On the video goggles the Picture turns to black as if it would receive a signal but there is no pic. i checked already the camera but i can see anything damaged or what so ever.

Hopefully you guys can help me, cause i am leaving for 4 Month up in the Mountain and i wanted to make some vids up there.

thx again for your Help
Attachments
WP_000863.jpg
Topview
WP_000863.jpg (60.44 KiB) Viewed 3003 times
WP_000867.jpg
Sideview
WP_000867.jpg (240.16 KiB) Viewed 3003 times
WP_0008601.jpg
WP_0008601.jpg (209.18 KiB) Viewed 3003 times
Heath30
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:03 pm

Re: Please i need some help on my 5.8ghz 500mW TX

Postby mkuvy » Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:41 pm

Hi, do you still have this VTX? I'm interested in buying it for parts.
mkuvy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Cambridge, Waikato, NZ

Re: Please i need some help on my 5.8ghz 500mW TX

Postby dannyzz » Wed Mar 07, 2012 6:35 pm

Looks like the voltage regulator they usually go up in smoke because of reverse polarity. I suppose if you find a new one of those components it might work. Im sure someone here could tell you what it is.
dannyzz
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:25 pm
Location: Auckland New Zealand

Re: Please i need some help on my 5.8ghz 500mW TX

Postby RCModelReviews » Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:56 pm

I don't have mine nearby at present but when I go to the workshop I'll take a look for you.
RCModelReviews.com, just the facts.
User avatar
RCModelReviews
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 3:40 am

Re: Please i need some help on my 5.8ghz 500mW TX

Postby RCModelReviews » Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:57 pm

Can you post a close-up of the area where the bit "popped"?
RCModelReviews.com, just the facts.
User avatar
RCModelReviews
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 3:40 am

Re: Please i need some help on my 5.8ghz 500mW TX

Postby Senkone » Mon May 07, 2012 5:15 pm

Good day,

I also have exactly the same problem. Obviously I have touched + wire with signal wire while tasting the cam and it burned lil thingy exactly in same location as shown before. I was wondering if its still fixable or should I invest into new unit. Help app reacted, thank you
Senkone
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 11:28 am


Return to FPV

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests