Some FPV Beginner Questions

To discuss all things relating to flying models via remote video

Some FPV Beginner Questions

Postby Woketman » Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:34 am

Hello everyone. I am a 39 year RC veteran that has flown it all. I currently fly electrics but I have been a turbine guy for the past 12 years (not a lot of time lately to fly jets). I have a quad copter now.

I am becoming interested in FPV. Was hoping some of you may answer some of the following. I am currently planning on going with the FPV BackPack. I will likely build three, using the boards sold here, for me and a buddy.

Is the Sony 600TVL SuperHAD camera still the general best cam to use? I see that the YouTube review was over 6 months ago and thought perhaps there is something better. The BackPack looks like it is the TX only. What is everyone using to recieve the signal? Is there and HD FPV gear out there? I sure would like a 720P signal, if feasible.

Thanks guys!
Woketman

Re: Some FPV Beginner Questions

Postby A10FLYR » Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:28 am

And we meet again....
Dean,
A10FLYR

Postby Woketman » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:01 am

Hey Dean, how have you been? What you doing hanging around here? You got that monster A-10 rigged for FPV???? HA!
Woketman

Postby Turbo » Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:02 am

dito to the above , Fpv seems to be moving quickly . I too would like to benefit from the box of cameras that someone has in the cupboard in preference of the one that was up to the task .