Adding an EBEC to a system wich has a ESC with bec.

Here's an area where you can ask any kind of question about RC models and find a whole lot of useful information to help you get started.

Re: Adding an EBEC to a system wich has a ESC with bec.

Postby Shotglass » Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:45 pm

yes that is the way to do it
signals are usually always ground referenced so youll want to cut the positive wire

btw in case you may want to use the esc for something else later using a servo extension wire and cutting that instead of the wire of the esc itself will save you some headaches down the road
Shotglass
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:52 pm

Re: Adding an EBEC to a system wich has a ESC with bec.

Postby Flash1940 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:25 pm

Or.....if you're meticulous....you could remove the red wire from the connector by pushing down on the locking tab with a sharp pointed object while pulling gently on the red wire. Fold it back & tape it up for another day....
Flash
User avatar
Flash1940
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 2:48 pm
Location: Paris, Kentucky.....Central Kentucky USA

Re: Adding an EBEC to a system wich has a ESC with bec.

Postby quarry44 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:43 pm

Just like this:
Image
quarry44
 
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:58 am


Return to For Beginners (if you're just getting started in RC)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron